play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of payless4acar

At payless4acar we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

payless4acar

payless4acar
5
4.9

Based on 121 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy with my Ka

    By Nina C on 25 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Car buying made easy and no hard selling, guys are extremely helpful and the car is great and a good price. Thanks guys


  • 5

    Exemplary Service and Quality

    By Lance P on 05 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The best used car purchase experience I have had, with certainly the friendliest sales person out there, a refreshing change. Made to feel comfortable from the word go and having checked over the car and the supplied paperwork had no hesitation in purchasing from this dealer. The car was immaculate and well presented. I would certainly recommend dealing with payless4acar to anyone.


  • 5

    Great for buying a car and selling a car !!

    By Debbie H on 14 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Can’t recommend highly enough. Firstly my son bought a car and they couldn’t have been more helpful , and made the whole experience a very pleasant one. Then we had a car to sell which he advised to get our own valuations on before he came to see it. He offered us a very fair price and made ,what could have been a hard situation for us ,very easy. He definitely is not the typical car salesman you’d expect which makes the whole experience much more pleasant!!! Thanks for all your help :)


  • 5

    Cannot fault

    By Andy S on 10 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend this company , both gents are very friendly and extremely helpful and professional. I needed to sell my car within a month of purchasing due to change of circumstances and the guys were supportive and offered me a good price to buy back from me. Would definitely use again in the future.


  • 5

    wish id never got the car

    By lisa L on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    On first viewing the car the process to collecting was ok.but from picking the car up 2months ago,had numerous problems,the first was sorted ok,had to pay £90 for a service that should of been done before I got.had a eek of it off the rd Xmas week.and now 6 weeks later packed up again,so will have to scap it and take a loss,as don't trust going bk to them to talk,as was spoke to rudely the first time took back

    Reply from payless4acar on 18/02/18

    Thank you Lisa for your comments, the 13 year old £599 car that was purchased had covered over 170,000 miles and you were informed it was not covered by a WMS warranty due to its age and milage, however, as always we are always happy to put any issues right and ask you to return the car whenever convenient that would enable us to help. I might also add that shouting at any member of staff will only result in us asking you to call back when you might have calmed down which in our opinion does has little to do with rudeness, we look forward to seeing you again whenever convenient.


  • 5

    best decision to visit this dealer first

    By Paula S on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Needed a replacement car desperately and found an amazing car with this company, spoke to and found them very helpful, accommodating and straight forward, gave a fair price for my car px cannot fault them and if and when I decide to change cars again will definitely be looking here first. Thank you


  • 5

    Excellent company give five starts and more

    By Angela W on 07 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a lovely Ka fiesta from payless4acar .I give this company excellent review and they supported me with the paper work and person center communication that I found very helpful .my car I brought was in excellent condition inside and out .I am so pleased with my car thank you .Angela welch


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Becks F on 27 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A really friendly and welcoming guy and someone who seems trustworthy. There is no pressure or sale pitch and everything was genuine and above board. I was very nervous about buying my first second hand car and what with being a woman too was quite apprehensive but was soon put at ease, with the friendly manner and all the knowledge. Didn’t seem put off with me bringing the dad and spoke to both us. Am enjoying the new wheels very much and so far has been a lovely reliable drive. Would definitely recommend this dealership.


  • 5

    Top Car Dealer

    By John H on 22 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Payless4acar sold me a Fiesta Flame a couple days before christmas because i was in a rush, in the new year his mechanic put on a new MOT and belt because there wasn't time to do so before due to me being in a hurry.. was no trouble at all so i would recommend his mechanic too (Southfields Mechanics). Been buying second hand cars for 8 years and this was by far the best experience i've had. Would recommend Payless4acar and there mechanic to any of my friends or family. Thanks for the motor and work!


  • 5

    Goes out of his way to make you happy

    By sue s on 21 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just brought a lovely KA from Richard,a lovely man nothing was too much for him as when i drove my car home i then went out in it to get some petrol and couldn't start it so i phoned him and he very promptly came out to my home with petrol in a petrol can (as we wasn't too sure if the problem was due to no petrol) and jumped started my car.we then realised it was the battery so i phoned a garage who quoted me a price for one to be fitted and Richard very kindly gave me the money and now it works lovely. He went out of his way for me and was very apologetic even though a battery can go at any time without warning so wasn't his fault. I would recommend his company to everyone his service is 5+++++ and i also got a 3 months warranty too. Happy Days :-)


payless4acar

Telephone:
07378 349559

Opening times

Monday Closed
Tuesday 08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 19:00
Thursday 08:00 - 19:00
Friday 08:00 - 19:00
Saturday 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday Closed

payless4acar

Address:
9 KINGS ROAD,
BASILDON,
ESSEX,
SS15 4AB